a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Frustration

I look at the needle on the scale. Did it really go up?! My other favorite is why isn’t it moving. I hear people talk about losing 10 lbs in a month. How do you do that? I have to remember I’m in it for the long run. I’m not on a fad diet. I’m not just trying to get the needle to go down. At first I planned on just eating healthy and to worry about exercise and doing weights after I lost weight. I thought of going on a fad diet because this process is just to long. I realize those are mistakes of the past. I have to do weights and exercise because I really like doing it and it makes me eat better. I don’t do all that hard work to blow it on a bag of chips. It’s not worth it. Ok I feel better now. Maybe this blog thing will help. The way I have to think about it is its¬†frustrated over the needle on the scale or angry over the needle I will have to use with diabetes if I don’t lose weight. I’ll chose the latter anytime;)

Comments on: "Frustration" (2)

  1. I love the needle vs needle comparison – I might need to steal that! I’m very glad to meet a doctor who is trying to match for herself what she pushes for in her patients. Don’t give up!

  2. this post really hit home. this one and your “2lbs” post, because i find myself getting on the scale some mornings and just being horrified. it’s easier said than done to just “go by your measurements instead!” and “think positively!” and “don’t let a little setback get you down!”

    good luck, and i’ll be reading you. even though this journey is so hard, it’s great to know that we’re not alone.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

