a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Getting our blue belts

I have an unusual partner in health. My 9 y/o daughter. She has become my new motivator . She’s my exercise buddy, my assistant chef.  She says she likes mommy squishy but it would be good if I was a little smaller. She is learning about healthy eating at school and shares her health tips with me. She actually eats pretty good for a kid.  She helps me make my lunch and evening snack. We try new recipes together.  If she doesn’t like it she tells me “its ok for you to eat it mom because its healthy”.  We both take Tae Kwon do and are  blue belts. We love to kick each other around the house. Our new favorite exercise is Nike Training Club App on my iPhone.  It’s an awesome app. It has several workouts involving cardio and weights. She will ask can we work out together even if she has done Tae Kwon do for the day. If I’m tired she says oh mom you can do it. Its fun.Tonight she asked me to wait until she finished her homework so we can work out together.  We take walks in the neighborhood and ride our bikes and don’t even get me started on Kinect. I couldn’t ask for a better motivator. She motivates me in several ways. Trying to keep up with a 9 y/o is hard. I don’t want to watch from the sidelines I want to be an active mom. She encourages me to be healthy and makes me want to be healthy so I can spend my years with her. Everyone should have a partner in health. I thank God for mine.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

