a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Feel Like Binging

Popcorn

Image via Wikipedia

Today would have been a normal binge day. Its friday. Work was busy and frustrating.  Everybody needed something extra. When I stress I want to binge. This would be a day I would have gone out to eat or ordered take out. It would have stated with  large glass of wine and ended with dessert. I usually start planning on my way home. I can still have wine but a small glass. Not my 12 ounce goblet. I can still have snack or dessert but something that fits in my calorie range.  Once I get home ,I still have charts to finish which I can do from home. Oh joy! I finally finish. Now I  can relax and decide I no longer want to binge. I let my family pick dinner. Yeah, they want Taco Bell which I find disgusting.  Good they can feed themselves and  I will eat at home. I still have a craving for snack time . So I  make my new favorite snack. Hot popcorn. Did you know you can pop popcorn in the microwave with a paper bag. I add a tsp hot sesame oil to popcorn kernels and shake. I put in brown paper lunch bag for about 2 minutes. Its great, hot & spicy. Now if my husband didn’t drink the last of the red wine I’ll be happy. Tonight bingeing was easy to control. I know it won’t always be that way but I plan to take  it one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

