a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Inspiration

Title page of The Holy Bible, King James versi...

Image via Wikipedia

This a quote from Joel Osteen
“You may start small, but if you stay faithful, you’re not going to end small. Don’t be discouraged in a season of preparation. You’re developing strength, trust and confidence. God‘s developing a foundation so that He can take you to new heights!” It’s not specific for weight loss but it fits perfectly. I need  motivation. This is a long journey. The scale isn’t moving as fast as usual but I see my body changing. I wore a dress from last year it’s longer. It’s not stuck on my butt like it usually is;) I may start with small changes but with faith I will develop
a strong more fit body. To do this I need to build a strong foundation of healthy eating and exercise. I can see that now nut I have to remember  I’m not always going to see that. I’m human and have my moments. I will remember when my faith is low to read my bible. People get inspiration from many sources. This is one of mine.

King James Bible Hebrews 11:1
Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

Comments on: "Inspiration" (1)

  1. This blog is truly an inspiration for us. Thank you so much! It helps me to strive more and not be easily discouraged when conflicts come. It made me realize that there are really many ways to lose weight, it just depend on the discipline of the person. Weight watchers are big help to control and discipline ourselves of not proper eating habits and lifestyle. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

