a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Fast Weight loss

I ‘ve  lost about 15 pounds in the past 4 1/2 months. That is really slow but I’m working on it.  That’s another post .People are beginning to notice and will comment as well as tell me their weight lost. One recent comment “I lost 15 lbs in a month” irked me a little. I wanted to yell “That’s too much! Your just going to gain it back.” That would have been rude, even though it might have been truthful. Instead I asked “how’d you do that?” I did get the response one of those elimination diets. I just told them oh well keep up the good work. I’m not in to dispensing weight loss advise unless asked. Who know’s? It might work for them. I know it didn’t work for me. I’ve been there and done that and gained it all back plus some. I’m trying to make some long-lasting changes. Weight loss is not my only goal. I’m trying to get fit and build muscle. I wish my weight loss was faster but it’s not and I will have to deal with that. For now I will keeping going on my path. If asked I will tell people how, but I’m not up to defending the slow steady process. Starvation diets and developing bad eating habits is not the path I choose.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

