a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Ok I’ve been planning my meals or a while. I plan what I will eat for lunch and make it the night before. I have good healthy food available so I can cook a quick and easy meal. Was this really planning? Yes compared to how I used to eat. Grab whatever was local. Hawaiian barbecue is a favorite. I then moved to frozen food. I’d grab a carefully picked frozen meal out the fridge on my way out the door in the morning. That has now changed to making my lunch. I can see I have evolved. That is what is important for life long changes. I can’t ever see running to Hawaiian Barbeque with 10 minutes to spare for lunch. I see how important it is to make baby steps for me. I now need to move to better planning. I have ended up with too many calories at night. I never thought of planning the day. It would be easy to plan if I exercised in the morning but I don’t. That might change eventually but now it’s not working for me. I now plan what I eat the day the night before. Of course I can’t do this every day and things will change but it has helped me stay on track with eating enough calories. I don’t think I could have done this earlier in this journey . I now really want to exercise. Before it was I will probably do this today .I didn’t want to count the calories early . This is tricky.! Now I really need to exercise.  No big I really want to.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

