a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

20110529-034606.jpg

I decided to make my own breakfast sausage. I bought a few and they had too much sodium or were bland. I’m finding making my own food taste better and is easy. This recipe has 97% fat free turkey,garlic, sage,cayenne pepper ,fennel and ginger. I added egg whites so they aren’t so dry. You can pan fry but I baked in oven for about 15 min. Taste great. I will have to add sundries tomatoes next time. This recipe has legs! Add whatever you want. Jalapeños , mango, spinach. The combinations are endless!

Comments on: "Turkey Breakfast Sausage" (2)

  1. I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one these days..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

