a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Last Night In Vegas!

Can you say stuffed and pooped! We leave tomorrow. I spent the day hanging out with my dad. He had a back ache so we just chilled at his assisted living facility. It’s a great place. He has a one bedroom with a kitchenette. They just don’t have a stove. He doesn’t like it. He gets tired of looking at old people and doesn’t want to go on trips on the bus. I would love it. Someone to cook 3 meals a day, wash my close and clean my apartment for under 3000 a month. Did I mention daily activities,the gym and a pub on site.

My daughter and I went to Paris (hotel that is) this evening. I love that place. The Eiffel tower was a little scary. 46 stories high in a glass elevator. Me being afraid of heights is new but I survived. We had chocolate crepes and went to The Sugar Factory. This is a candy store and restaurant. I was great but I passed on the $22 lollypop. We loved the shops and decided to buy souvenirs. I wish I had more room to eat because I love french food. We ate with my dad earlier and I just can’t eat as much as I used to.Yeah! C’est La Vie. Its my new life. Well I’ve got to get my clothes out the dryer. Did I tell you I love timeshares. I’m taking home clean clothes. The things that excite me are getting scarier by the minute! Happy fathers day! I’m so blessed to have an 86 y/o dad to spend it with.

20110618-110336.jpg

20110618-110359.jpg

20110618-110423.jpg

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

