a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

20110621-085309.jpg

What supplements do you use? I believe in only taking what I need. I take four things. I have elevated cholesterol. I’ve read that Cinnamon can help lower your cholesterol and keep blood sugar stable.  I’m at risk for type II diabetes because of family history and my weight.I use Cinsulin.  Its easier than adding to my diet. I still need to watch diet but this can help. I have the beginning of arthritis in my knee’s . My sports med doc recommended glucosamine/chondroitin . I did some research online and decided on Cosamin DS Mainly because I will not take something more than twice a day. This has really helped with my knee’s. Omega 3‘s are important for lots of things.  Reduce heart disease and inflammation are the reasons I’ve decided to take Omega 3’s.I’m using Megared for this. I added magnesium because I have trouble with constipation. It’s weird I only have trouble when I work. It’s probably stress and IBS. This helps. I just take 500mg-750mg a night. As long as I stay hydrated it works every morning like a charm. I don’t take most weekends. Magnesium is supposed to help with other conditions such as migraines, pms and asthma. I always recommend talking to your doctor about supplements.They can interfere with prescription medications.  You would think I’m a doctor so I know what to take. I see children and supplements are not routinely recommended in children and of course doctors don’t agree on everything:)What do you take?

Comments on: "Supplements, what do we need ?" (1)

  1. Andreas said:

    Excellent summary! Excellent site, keep up the great work !

    Whey Protein Nutreas
    http://www.nutreas.de/shop/de/whey-protein.html

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

