a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

I understand if your child doesn’t eat vegetables. I really don’t, but don’t look at me like I’m crazy when I suggest that your child should be eating vegetables. I’m sure I’ve mentioned I’m a pediatrician. I see patients birth to 18. I had a mom tell me today when I asked about her child’s diet. “4 y/o’s don’t eat vegetables . Yes they do! I’m not saying they eat every veggie out there but they do eat them. In fact some love them. We recommend you offer them daily. They will eventually eat them. I often ask parents what veggies they eat? “Well I don’t like them either” is often the response. Be a model of good eating habits. Eat them your self.
Another favorite of mine is “all she eats is junk ! “Chips  and cookies”. She’s 5! Who’s buying them? I think if these are the excuses we make for kids then they have no help.  He doesn’t have time to exercise he has to much homework. Wow! Life is never going to get any easier for a kid! What excuses do we make for our selves? I’m not perfect but I’m trying to be done with excuses. I’ve made my share of excuses but its over now. Ok I only calmed down a little from yesterday. I’m not bingeing but I’m not back to my usual cheery self. I will be, just need a few days. Cooking! maybe that will help:)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

