a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Kids Cooking

Ok I’m still on my kids & veggie thing. One way you can get kids to eat veggies is to let them cook them. My daughter loves veggies. She’s learning to cook them. Our favorite way to cook spinach is to sauté fresh spinach in a little low sodium chicken broth. We just add a salt & pepper. I now enlist my daughter to make it. If I’m making just for me. I add sun-dried tomatoes, garlic and scallions. I didn’t eat spinach as a kid but now it’s my go to veggie. You can eat it raw or cooked. I add it to sandwiches, eggs now smoothies. How do you like to your spinach ?

20110629-071626.jpg

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

