a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Food Truth,Food Lies is written by a fellow Doctor. Dr Eric Marcotte. I love this book. I can relate to it as a doctor and a patient. Weight loss is simple once you can figure out the truth from the lies. This book will help you do that. I will tell you a few of my favorite parts.

  • Permanent change in weight absolutely requires change in your eating and your thinking about eating.
  • No matter how unhealthy we’ve been, we can always start making it better
  • The first Lie is … Juice is good for you. ( People look at me like I’ve lost my mind when I say this)
  • Change requires ability,desire,knowledge and motivation

This is only a sample of the great information in this book. I urge you to read it and check out his blog.

Drfoodtruth.wordpress.com

 

Comments on: "Food Truths,Food Lies: A Must Read" (4)

  1. sounds like a good read! now when you say juice yo mean the juice like orange juice you buy in the market right? not the juicing juice you can make at home with a juicer? just wondering!

  2. Well said, Drkay!
    Kalli, I think any juice is less good than the fruit or vegetable it came from. It’s simple: concentrating the sugars and removing the fiber can’t be good!

  3. […] Knowing that she likes my stuff is a big boost too, let me tell you! Here’s the link to her post […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

