a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

I know my weight issues can be tied to my self esteem. Many people who know me would go self esteem you! My mom and husband know I can have those issues. It’s a side many don’t get to see. For me it was it was worse in residency. I felt like I knew nothing. That’s not uncommon for an intern. Mine was worse. When I did know something I was not given credit for various reasons that are no longer important. I finally gained my confidence towards my 2nd year. I realized my self esteem can’t be tied to what others think of me. This doesn’t mean all my issues are gone. I think I sabotage myself because I don’t want to be the center of attention. I just want to be regular. In my 40’s I don’t feel like that anymore. Now it’s here I am! Deal with it!!! In Prime Time: The African-American Women’s Complete Guide to Midlife Health and Wellness (written by one of my mentors. It’s great for any women) they talk about you can’t blame your lack of self esteem on external forces. I’m paraphrasing but don’t blame people,life circumstance such as race,sex ,your appearance or financial status. “None of these things should affect how well you value and treat yourself.” Amen sisters !!! All women have have the right to feel good about themselves.

Comments on: "Self – Esteem Issues & Weight Loss" (1)

  1. […] Self – Esteem Issues & Weight Loss (drkaylosesweight.wordpress.com) Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed Extended-range hybrids pick up steam Advertisement LD_AddCustomAttr(“AdOpt”, “1”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“Origin”, “other”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“theme_bg”, “ffffff”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“theme_border”, “666666”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“theme_text”, “333333”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“theme_link”, “105CB6”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“theme_url”, “8DAB3B”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“LangId”, “1”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“Autotag”, “parenting”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“Autotag”, “family”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“Autotag”, “diet”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“Tag”, “family-2”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“Tag”, “health-2”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“Tag”, “life”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“Tag”, “weight-loss-2”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“Tag”, “family”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“Tag”, “health”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“Tag”, “home”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“Tag”, “parent”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“Tag”, “relationships”); LD_AddCustomAttr(“Tag”, “self-esteem”); LD_AddSlot(“wpcom_below_post”); LD_GetBids(); Share this:FacebookEmailPrintTwitterStumbleUponDiggRedditLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

