a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Spot Dessert Bar

I had a patient asked me about appetite suppressants. I hardly ever talk about them. I’ve never used them in children and there isn’t one approved for children at this point. I attended three lectures on obesity last week. One focusing on weight loss for middle age women,one for children and other for everyone. The speakers didn’t mention appetite suppressants at all. The audience asked in the adult lecture and the experts wouldn’t recommend for long-term use or at all. I don’t think it would work for me. I don’t eat because I’m hungry. I am a emotional eater. I do get hungry but most extra eating is just because I like to eat. I eat for several reasons. Bored, anger, stress, happy you name it. Eating small meals often has helped curb that a bit. I still need to work on social situations. I did pretty good this week but know I still need to work on it. It’s a work in progress. I ate way to much at a party. It seems the free food is the same as eat all you want. I love it when people come by with trays. A dessert bar is disaster. Would an appetite suppressant have helped me at this party NOT! I stopped being hungry after the first plate . It was the stupid trays with something new that looked so good. Am I going to stress on this? NO! I just remember next time stay away from the people with trays!! I wouldn’t mind trying a natural appetite suppressant. I heard drinking chia seeds and water is good. I was out-of-town and didn’t plan but next time its on Have you tried appetite suppressants? Do they work for you?

Comments on: "Appetite Suppressants So Not The Answer For Me" (1)

  1. Kalli and Bill said:

    i do not think appettie suppresants work at all. what a joke!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

