a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

The Doctor is Sick!!

I hate it when I’m a patient. I never think I’m as sick as my patients. I
have to be bad to go to the doctor. Well I reached that point at 6 am. I was having diarrhea with crampy abdominal pain every 1/2 hour from 9:30pm till 6 am. When it turned to more blood than poop with R lower quadrant abdominal pain I decided to go to the ER. Most likely a case of salmonella. I got IV fluids, antibiotics, pain meds and imodium. I’m not to sure on the imodium part we don’t use that or the antibiotic with children’s diarrhea. That is why I’m not my doctor. Well off to sip fluids;)

Comments on: "The Doctor is Sick!!" (2)

  1. Kalli and Bill said:

    oh hope you feel better soon!

  2. UGH! I’ve had food poisoning, but I think salmonella is worse. Stay hydrated and rest (says the non-medical professional…lol). I hope it passes quickly and that you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

