a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

San Francisco Soul

I’m still home from work. I’m not sick but I haven’t been cleared by the health department to return to work. My labs are still pending. I had E Coli and have to have a test of cure. I met my cousin in the Bay Area yesterday and she took me to this awesome hole in the wall. It’s in San Francisco. It seriously is a window counter in an alley. Farmer Brown’s Little Skillet. Chicken, Waffles, Greens. MMM! Weight loss and healthy eating was not on the menu today. This may be why I’ve only lost a few pounds in the last 1-2 months. I lost 5 lbs last week but that was dehydration. I gained it back as expected. I had the catfish po boy and sweet tea. It was awesome. My daughter had fried chicken and waffles. She acted like she hadn’t eating in days! This type of food can’t be a regular thing but everyone deserves at treat now and then. My Mom would say soul food is good for the soul.

20110825-085825.jpg

20110825-085855.jpg

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

