a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Back to Work!

I’m cleared! Yeah!!! I have finally been cleared by the health department to return to work. I mentioned in earlier blogs that I was off work for an E.Coli 0157:H7 infection. This involved 10 days of diarrhea and abdominal cramps. Then I had to collect stool samples. I had to have 2 negative samples submitted to the state lab. That took 6 working days. I have a new respect for collecting poop.  I was off almost 3 weeks. My weight fluctuated. I initially lost weight due to dehydration but gained back to normal then lost 2 more this week. I didn’t do exercises this week but plenty of walking this week-end and lots of house work. I had many home projects to complete but never had time. I moved furniture,cleaned several closets, pantries and decorated. I need to go back to work to get some rest. Of course Now that I’m do to return to work my sciatica is kicking the right side of my butt. Oh well its always something. I do consider myself blessed that my family didn’t get sick and I have recovered.

Comments on: "Back to Work!" (1)

  1. Kalli and Bill said:

    so glad you are doing better!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

