a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

It’s a new beginning for me. My daughter starts school today. We are one of the few schools that start after Labor Day. It signals the end of the summer and for me a chance to get back on track. Summer was hard for me to lose weight.  I did end up losing 8 lbs .  So I’m not complaining. I know what my problems were. I go to too many backyard parties that involve , chips dip and drinking.  I traveled a lot also. You would think I exercised more in the summer but not where I live. I live in the desert. It’s too hot in the summer to exercise as much as I would like to.  Its 90 today and the news is talking about the record cool summer. I don’t even want to go outside, let alone exercise. Now with cooler temperatures I want to start my running program. I’m more focused with my schedule and can’t travel as much with my child in school. We will see if the weight loss increases. If not its ok. As long as I’m losing I’m winning.

Comments on: "First Day Of School – A New Beginning" (1)

  1. Kalli and Bill said:

    wow 8 pounds is pretty darn good girl! keep it up!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

