a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Old Clothes On The New Me

I would be lying if I told you I’m only losing weight to be healthy. Health is the most important reason just not the only. I like to look good and I love cloths and shoes. I’m now fitting into some of my old favorite clothes. I didn’t keep all my old clothes just my favorite’s. I’ve done this weight loss thing before but this is the longest I’ve stuck to a plan. It is amazing when I try on something and like wow it fits. Even shoes! I bought a pair of suede peep toe ankle boots. I have wide feet and the left one wouldn’t fit. My husband and I had date night Friday night. I had on old jeans and a vest. These shoes would be perfect. Let me try one more time. Voila! They fit!! Off I went to Yoshi’s San Fransisco  to see Boney James looking as cute as I wanted too. It’s a good feeling.

20110911-085750.jpg

Me & Boney

20110911-085933.jpg

My new old kicks!

Comments on: "Old Clothes On The New Me" (1)

  1. Kalli and Bill said:

    love the shoes! and yay for the shoes fitting…..you are doing awesome!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

