a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Exercise 3 Hours a Day! WTH?

Today was me day. I have a vacation day so a trip to the spa was in order. I banned my phone. No texting , email or Facebook. It’s was relaxing time. Nails and hair were the plan for the day. So why do I start reading magazines? Cosmo and Glamour are enough to give you anxiety. I read an article about Jessica Alba. She was talking about post baby weight. She is working back up to her usual 3 hours a day, 5 days a week workout. Really? Mom of two, star, business mogul. I was tired just reading it. How do you do that? It takes that to look like that? It would make me not want to try! I know the reality is she’s not the average person and I can’t live up to that. I can live up to my 30 min a day a least and 5 days a week.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

