a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Shirataki Noodles Mmm!

I love to try new foods. When I find one with almost no calories , low carb and gluten free I get so excited. House Foods Tofu Shirataki Noodles fit the bill. First you will have to get over the smell. Do not eat them by themselves. Do in a soup or with a sauce. I did mine in a egg drop/ hot and sour soup concoction I made up for lunch. For dinner I used a peanut sauce. It worked well with both recipes. You must follow instructions. Rinse them because they smell like fish. Then put in the microwave for a minute and dry them. I read reviews where people complained of the texture but not a problem for me. Has anybody else used these? What did you think?

20110930-095740.jpg

Comments on: "Shirataki Noodles Mmm!" (3)

  1. LOVE THESE!!! To me they remind me of the noodles in Oodles of Noodles Ramen soup (I only use the spaghetti shaped kind, not the fettucchini) and they just take on whatever flavors you add.
    I love them even in a simple chicken stir fry with just pan cooked veggies and chicken with seasonings and they are great. I don’t mind the texture either, but I could see how some may not like it (and unfortunately so many can’t get past that initial smell – but trust us, they don’t taste like that!!!)
    I’ve had them with tomato sauce too.
    40 calories for the whole bag is amazing… and usually because I’ve mixed it with a ton of veggies and protein, I only eat half at a time. They make for some of the lowest calorie, most filling meals I’ve had in awhile.

  2. […] here for Related LinksShirataki Noodles Mmm! This entry was posted in Asian girls and tagged (Pack, 8.8-Ounce, Bags, Black, black forest, […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

