a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

How Do You Do It All?

How do you do it all? I don’t know the answer to that question. I’m a working mom and that answer escapes me. The problem is I don’t want to let that make me crazy. It will if you let it. My cousin asked me to join her Tough Mudder team this morning. It’s a 2 day 10 mile obstacle course. We have a year to train. I said yes right off the bat. She is in the same boat that I am.We are over 40 doctors on a mission to lose weight and avoid diabetes. The moment after I said yes anxiety set in. How am I going to do this?  I already do Tae Kwon Do. Fourth grade homework is killing me. I just fired the every two-week house cleaning service. When will I have the time.? I will make time . I actually need to go back to my previous schedule. I was doing good with weights and Tae Kwon Do. Working out 5-6 days a week until July hit. Then I started traveling and got sick and traveled again and hurt my foot. Shall I go on? This is the perfect excuse to get out of this rut. I still don’t know how I will do it. But I will. One day at a time.

Comments on: "How Do You Do It All?" (4)

  1. Kalli and Bill said:

    I know it is so hard to fit it all in. I am a high school assistant principal and getting it all in is so hard. The one factor I don’t have is a child. But I have a husband 🙂 and a dog. I get up at 5 am and do all my working out and that helps because the day can get very long and filled up with too many meetings.

  2. Very good to make the commitment! That’s half the battle – like you said, you will have to make the time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

