a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Will I Fail in Fall!

Fall is my time of year. I live in a warm part of California and I get so excited at the first sign of fall. I’m so tired of being hot!!! All I want to do in summer is stay in air condition. I find it easier to exercise when it’s cooler. I do better with exercise and eating this time of year. Not as many parties. Not as many excuses to avoid exercise. I’ve been on a weight loss plateau but I think I can break it now. I planned on starting running once it got cool but I hurt my foot. I will give it a few weeks. I can do my martial arts but it hurts to run. I am challenging myself to lose 10lbs and be able to run a 3k by the new year. Can I do it? I don’t want to fail in fall!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

