a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

I’m Back

Ok that was a long break. I’m not sure I’m back to blogging on a regular basis. We will see. What I neglected to say in my last post is my 86 y/o father committed suicide . I can do a whole blog on that! I’m still in my I don’t want to talk about it phase! We were very close so it’s has been painful and peaceful all at the same time. Peaceful because I believe he is not in pain anymore.
Now back to my weight loss. I’ve had a plateau for a while but now I can say I have lost more weight. I’m down 35 lbs since I started this journey. It’s not because I’m not eating. Usually I gain when stressed. I gained 50 lbs after my mom died. Still doing tai kwon do. Testing for brown advance next week. Yeah me! This has been a great stress reliever for me. Still dairy free. I had a latte last week that I thought was soy and it wasn’t. Oh wow! I blew my family out the bedroom with the gas from that.
I cut down on gluten but can’t say I’m gluten free. I avoid gluten free products for the most part just adding more beans, nuts and seeds to diet. I can feel the difference. I ate a biscuit the other day and I was hungry all day. Well that’s my update. Please no comments on my fathers death, grief etc. I seriously don’t want to talk about it;)

Comments on: "I’m Back" (2)

  1. Welcome back!

  2. smm41263 said:

    Glad to see your back

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

