a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

Breakfast

20110514-034534.jpg

I’m a new convert to oatmeal. It was  always too sweet or bland. I like meat and eggs for breakfast but decided to try it again. I tried several quick cooking brands but too  they were too sweet or  had that artificial sweeter taste. I don’t do artificial sweeteners. I tried McCann’s quick cooking and it’s great. It’s just oats and nothing else. It takes 2 minutes in the microwave. I wanted to add more protein so I decided to add Just Whites egg white power. I add 4 tsp to half cup oatmeal , then add 1 cup milk and 1 tsp honey. I microwave for two minutes and it’s piping hot and good. The eggs just make your oatmeal fluffy. I also add cinnamon or espresso powder maybe some raisins or figs. Be creative. This is my new favorite. Protein, whole grains what else could you ask for?  Like Mr Food says try it you’ll like it.

Comments on: "Breakfast" (1)

  1. i like the way you blogged about this topic which is of course very interesting

Leave a comment