a doctor tries to practice what she preaches to lose weight

20110620-064719.jpg

Ok ,I was in Whole Paycheck again. Wow the coconut water section has exploded! Is this just the latest marketing trend? Is it healthy? Does it really do what people says it does? I’ve read it helps with weight loss, is good for hydration, and helps with acid reflux and low blood pressure. It is high in potassium and low in sodium. The carbs are all natural. I think that it’s fine to drink in moderation. It’s a better alternative to juice and soda. Will I drink it? MMM? I don’t drink soda or juice. I mainly drink tea ,water and my black coffee. I don’t think this is an essential drink for me but it will be a nice change of pace from my usual drinks. It sounds like it will be good in a smoothie. I do feel its more rehydrating than water but I think that it’s psychological . I don’t know. I’ve tried several and so far . The one I like is Real Coconut Water with Pulp by Taste Nirvana. What are your thoughts on coconut water? Do you have a favorite brand?

20110620-064757.jpg

Comments on: "Coconut Water: is it healthy?" (2)

  1. Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I am inspired! Very helpful information specially the final phase 🙂 I maintain such information a lot. I used to be looking for this particular information for a very lengthy time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a comment